Review: Changeling by Vaun Murphrey

Standard

changelingTitle: Changeling (Weaver Series, book #2)

Author: Vaun Murphrey

Pages: 468

Genre: Science Fiction, Fantasy

Rating: 4/5 stars

Summary: When the girls are forced to flee Earth to escape being the next target of a deranged Axsian fugitive, they end up getting much more than they bargained for. Their guardian, Kal, couldn’t possibly have prepared them for the chaos and intrigue of his home world. Can Silver and Cassandra put aside their differences and work together to make it through alive?

I’m not going to lie…I honestly did not think I would enjoy this book when I finished with Chimera. When I found out the girls were headed to an alien planet, all I could think was ‘ugh, this is going to be so terrible and cheesy.’ Well, color me wrong. I have read 3 out of the 4 books so far and this one is my favorite! Phoenix may change my mind, but for right now, this book is it! The world sounds so fascinating and I want to visit! I love how the girls took to adapting to their new world, as I imagine it would not be easy, and I myself would be terrified by these alien creatures and the way they are said to look. Which is what brings me to my next point…Mez. Lol, um, so, yeah. I don’t want to spoil anything, but when you get to a certain point in the book, you will understand those 3 words, and why I laughed. Anyway, I do love how Kal’s family warmed up to them and to him since he is not so warmly greeted. I know that Cass and Silver are tough cookies, but in an unknown world with aliens trying to kill you, it’s a lot to take in on your own. Thankfully she has Kal’s niece to hang and go to the baths with. At the end of this book, you can only begin to imagine what else could possibly happen in the next book!

Leave a Reply

